Home » Big Voice Awards Archive

Big Voice Awards Archive

Since 2007, Voices has honored Georgia’s top child advocates at our Big Voice for Children Awards. Watch the below videos and get to know our past honorees. If you feel inspired by their tremendous child advocacy work, visit our Take Action webpage and join our cause.

2014 Honorees

MAAC, Inc.

YouTube Preview Image

Mark Shurett
DDS, Founder, Help a Child Smile, Inc.

YouTube Preview Image

Rachel Alterman Wallack
VOX Teen Communications, Inc. 

YouTube Preview Image

Nany Boxill, Nina Hickson and Deborah Richardson
Founding Advocates to Eliminate Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children

YouTube Preview Image

Ann Cramer
IBM (retired), Community Volunteer

YouTube Preview Image


2013 Honorees

100 Black Men of America, Georgia Chapters 

YouTube Preview Image

Kathryn Cheek

YouTube Preview Image

Phil Jacobs
The Pendleton Consulting Group, BellSouth/AT&T (retired) 

YouTube Preview Image

Gail Hayes
Director, Atlanta Civic Site for The Annie E. Casey Foundation 

YouTube Preview Image

Mary Margaret Oliver & Wendell Willard
State Representatives 

YouTube Preview Image

2012 Honorees

Georgia CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates)

YouTube Preview Image

Bill Bolling
Founder and Executive Director, Atlanta Community Food Bank

YouTube Preview Image

Elaine Draeger
President and CEO, Sheltering Arms

YouTube Preview Image

Tim Johnson
Executive Director, Family Connection Partnership/Communities in Schools of Athens

YouTube Preview Image

Pat Nobbie
Deputy Director, Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities

YouTube Preview Image

2009 Honorees

Junior League of Atlanta

Community Honorees – Becky Cheatham, Jennie B. Edwards RN, Franklin J. Richards II, Dr. Luther E. Smith Jr., & Terence Walsh

2008 Honorees

S. Truett Cathy

Judge Glenda Hatchett

Community Honorees – Don Bower, Lynn Faulkner, Patricia Pflum & Neil Shorthouse, & Becky Rumer

2007 Honorees

Stephanie Blank

US Senator Johnny Isakson

Community Honorees – Judge Aaron Cohn, Savannah Mayor Otis Johnson, Melvin Kruger, Linda Smith Lowe, & Tom Upchurch

Click here for our 2011 & 2010 Big Voice honoree videos >>

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This